TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

We are in the society which means whatever happens to even for single individual that will impact on the whole society. So when something good or bad happens to someone, it is not only his/her personal problem it is problems of our society. So I disagree with point which states that we need not worry about whatever happens in the out side the world.

First of all, I want explore why we are suppose to know about what is happening in the world even if we are not hurts by that actions. The great sociologist Maslow says that everyone of should be having empathy on other. What you mean by empathy put yourself into others's shoe, meaning you should feel others problems from their perspective. For example, ISI problem they are killing thousands of people who are very innocent and these people are not sure about live even they do not know they are going shoot by others that is very pathetic situation today. By being in well secure area like america we can not feel their problems until we have empathy, on other word unless we feel their original situation.

Secondly, even the most personal decision making like suicide itself has interlink with the society, the norms of religion, persons, family and countries. So, when decision making about the suicide attempt itself, it does not have the own authority, it means that very individual problems are our problems and society issues. We neglect the other problems just like that. As human being we are six sense social animal and we are top in the animal kingdom. Moreover, we are not animal, to be selfish and not thinking about other issues.

Thirdly, if, we know about each others that will be good for us. By knowing what is happening around us we can know about some kind valuable information like collective behaviour. For example one the Indian mathematician found the square and the american found the computer all put together today gives lots of information about our universe birth, universe expansion theory and we are able to find out mysterious things happening underground area all it became possible because of the collective learning and behaviour.

To sum up, when society is consists of you,me and we then we are human being should be aware about ourselves not about myself or yourself. So everyone of must know things what is happening in and around us regardless of whether it has impact on you or not.