TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Development of mass media have made people easier to get an information. but do we have to be informed about the news which are not affecting our daily life? There is a fervor debate about this issue. Personally, I believe being updated, whether it influence our life or not, is vital in modern world.

To start with, World nowadays is becoming smaller since with the advent of highly designed and sophisticated transportation system, we can travel all around the world within few hours. As a result, world is becoming a melting pots of various countries. So even though it will not affect our life, for it can affect it on rare occasion such as going aboard for refreshment or other exciting activities. Imagine we going to Pakistan or Afghanistan, without knowing what is going on, can led in certain tribulation or adversity. However, by knowing events what occurring on other part of world helps to frustrate such privation.

Second, the reason for extent horizon. By knowing about activities taking place in world, we can consolidate our knowledge and can learn about world politics too. Even though it may not be influential part of our life, but it can be helpful for taking future precaution. The recent attack, for instance, in turkey made Nepalese people to take consideration of providing tight security in Religious places. It also help to extend our knowledge to deal with things such as global warming or climate changes as other countries are working on it.

Moreover, having a updated with information is useful for career growth because we don't know what we may need in life.

We may have to deal with quizzes of current events, or need new way of doing things, so updated information aids to deal with things. Certain countries are suffering from civil violence, for instance and knowing about these countries will help to deal with challenges when inhabitants of country belongs to different races and ethnics groups.

In conclusion, having information about activities occurring in world helps us in many indirect ways as it provides the knowledge to deal with things, or how to prevent them. Therefore, I insist everyone should be updated about events taking place in world.