TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Nowadays, many events are happening all around the world in less than twenty-four hours. These events, on the other hand have many significant effects on people's life. Although people have consensus on the fact that many events are happening in less than a few hours in different part of the world, there is a controversy among them whether it is necessary to know about them or not.

To begin with, it should be mentioned that people are dealing with a world occupied by technology. Accordingly, technology advancement has provided people with the ease of communication. Consequently, as communication develops, it exposes more people to the results of others' activities not only for local scenarios, but also for international one. In this manner, people will be dictated by this exposure to know better about what is going on in different countries.

The second point is that if modern life is going to be more complicated, then it will experience drastic changes, specially in the fields of politics, economy, and science. Furthermore, as the time passes, these fields grow significantly and they play major roles in different countries and societies relationships. As a result, the more people know about these events in their surrounding environment, the the more wisely they will be able to interact with its complexity.

Finally, it is wothwhile to be noted that as population increases in the world, the probability of interaction of its members grows critically. Thanks to the improvements acheived in medical science and food provision, the need for knowing and solving the problems of different countries acurately is being met. For instance, many countries exports food or medicine to other countries and import other necessary goods from them. Thus, in order to provide a country with its needs properly demands a precise appreciation of the events which are happening all around the world.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it necessary to know about events happening around the world, because of three fundamental which are technology advancement, complexity of modern life, and population growth and its side effects, respectively.