TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Emerge of the media has enabled a major paradigm shift to peoples communication and knowledge about all around the world. There have been mixed reactions to vast amounts of news, all around the world and among different countries and peoples. I am in favor of the idea that it is significant to track the worlds events, even if apparently they will not affect on my daily life. Following lines further describe my view toward being curious about worlds news.

First and foremost, there is a great economic potential in events that happened in the world. The governments and nations are fully related to each others and so many trades are in current. This makes every little news valuable. For instance, the rate of oil is highly affected by events that happen in the world. A little tention between two countries can cause a big growth in oil price. My experience is a compelling example. I was always ciurous about financial and curency during my university, it was in Christmass Eve of 2011 that a news in the Qoura website attracted me. It had a logo like a coin and a big symbol of dollar inside it. It was a cryptocurency named Bitcoin. i bought one for 5 dollar, but now its value is 12,000 dollars. As it can be seen, that news which was not related to my country Iran and we even didnt have a convenient access to that gave me a great opportunity.

A second factor that should be taken into account is that, having information about what is happening in the world can save us lots of time. If we know about things that is passing around us we do not need to study a lot about a special event like travel. I had a very bad experience in this case. Last year I packed my luggage and was ready to visit Turkey. I had an important exam before that and I limited my exposure to media and news. When I went to buy a ticket for my trip, the travel agency warned me about bad political issues in the Turkey and said that it is better to reconsider my travel. I was completely ready to go and spent a week to plan and pack my things. If I have learnt about that circumstance in news, I would not have missed one week of my time.

All in all, I think that it is important to track events that are happening in the world and be up-to-date in new. Mainly because it can help you make money out of some special circumstances, and also you will not waste your time on things that heppend and you are unaware of it.