TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Many people think that they should follow all the news and be aware of any event that happens around the world, even if it is not related to their daily life. However, others believe that it is not necessary to know every event because they will not be useful for them or even can be harmful. In my opinion, following all the news and events from all over the world is wasting time because we should concentrate on our lives and goals.

Knowing every event can hurt our mind and body. Every day in the world a lot of events happen that most of them are painful and bad news; following all of them would make us feel upset and anxious. If we every day listen to the world news or read many newspapers, then we probably feel that this world is full of anger, impoverished, war, illness and many bad things. Gradually this makes us depressed and this can hurt our mind and consequently will threat our health. For example, whenever I follow the news of Syria, then I feel upset because I cannot do anything for that innocent people. One of our duties in this world is living happily and finding happiness, for this purpose we should allude to bad news.

Second, in my opinion, knowing every news that is not related to our life is wasting time. We should specify a goal for our life and concentrate on it by doing everything that is necessary for obtaining that goal. For instance, scientists that are one of the successful people in the world, do not waste their time by following every event that happens around the world; instead, they just focus on their field's news. Hence, every person that wants to have a prosperous future, should concentrate on his or her own field and do not pay attention to other events.

Third, knowing every news around the world is one of the newsmen and reporters duty, not us. If our field is not related to the news report or we do not work in a news network, it is not necessary for us to be aware of any incident around the world. Many newspapers or news networks for earning more money, collect all the events and accidents from all over the world which most of them are not really important; even some of them are fictitious. Hence, we should not follow all of them.

All in all, following all the news from all over the world, is not necessary for us because most of them are gloomy news and make us feel bad. We should not waste our time by following all the news. Finally, we are not a reporter, therefore this is a bad idea to follow and trust all of the news.