TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Although some people believe that it is useless to be cognizant about the events

happening around the globe, I think it is instrumental to know about worldly affairs

even if they are least likely to influence our life. I would like to throw light on my opinion

in the following essay:

To begin with, we live in a modern contemporary world where it is integral to know

the world outside our home, because it affects out life directly or indirectly affects our life.

It is well know fact that we live in revolutionized world where this planet became one village due to

interdependence between countries. Thus, collapse of economy of even one country produces great impact

on others. For instance, when the state of Florida was devastated by the high rate hurricane, resulted

into rise in petroleum and gas prices almost many parts of the country and even to other neighboring

countries. In this case, people who live hand to mouth might suffer from natural disaster. However,

people who are critically mentally ill might exacerbate their illness when exposed to sad news. Therefore,

elders and psychologically unstable people should be refrained from this aguish.

Another reason that deserves attention is knowledge about outside might save someone's life.

Indeed social media serves as source of information to disperse news almost every part of

the world. Knowledge about the prediction of weather might act as blessing in disguise for

the people in emergency situation. For instance, earthquake was predicted in the region of

Pakistan and Nepal before it happened. Evacuation news became viral in second and large number of

people vacated their homes to protect themselves. Although damage to properties was tremendous, but

information about safety saved life of thousands of people. After hearing this news, many philanthropic across

the time zone congregated to rescue people from danger.

To sum up, information about events might come with concrete benefits for individuals to become alert for the forecasted

future events and to prepare us to react to the natural calamities.