Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

It is undeniable fact that humans needs farmland and housing, but it is crucial to protect deteriorating species of animals. We live in compex, interdependent world, so factories and industries are indeed crucial to uplift economy. However, to save endangered animals is more sigficant due to following reasons.

Firstly, increase land to save wide life habit is basic requirement to maintain balance in ecosystem. It is well known fact that every organism in existence connected with each other for habit and food. For instance, tigers and other carnivores feed on deers, and deer consume green leaves. If there are very few tigers due to lack of adequate sanctuaries, deer population may increase. Moreover, deer compete with other animals or even with human for food. Thus, large number of deer population may lead to destruction of other species. Every organism in the ecosystem play significant role in regulating cycle effectively. As a result for sustainance of human it is imperial to save endangered species.

Secondly, predator of one species can be prey for other species. Fox serves as good example for controlling population of other species, they consume rodents and rabbits for survival. diminishing number of foxes, can increase number of prey species and in turn will compete with other animals. Furthermore, many organisms eat dead material and waste from the land and help in reducing land pollution.

On the other hand, there is already plenty of land available for growing grains, pulses and fruits for human consumption and for shelter to satisfy living needs, so ther is no need to destroy wild life habitat. Unfortunately, increasing number of factories and industries are culprit in contaminating air and water. Spilling oil in ocean might threaten species of fish and other marine habitat, while harmful green house gases in atmosphere may disturb other species and birds and increasing effect of global warming. In addition, small amount of land should be used for housing, and efforts should be made to construct sanctuaries to maintain animals.

To sum up, it is worth saying that advatages of saving land for animals outweighs benefits of using land for other purposes. Thus, human existence depends on life of other animals, if valuable species are reducing in numbers, survival of human would be very difficult.