TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Some people believe that in the post-informational society it is impossible to live without a personal schedule. This viewpoint also considers a necessity for young people to plan their activities and matches my opinion. I contend that daily planning helps youngsters to focus on the most essential tasks, to complete their work more efficiently and to become more self-disciplined.

The primary argument states that with multiple information channels it has become more difficult for young people to keep focused on a certain point. The range of information sources has expanded and, simultaneously, it generated a “trash” in news flows that may distract person’s attention. For example, when I was finishing secondary school, I could not concentrate on exam preparation because of informational war between Ukraine and Russia. Every piece of news was widely discussed by my classmates and it demanded great efforts to stay focused on studying. Therefore, the development of a plan with specified tasks would assist me in studying process.

Another statement for organization of daily activity is about fighting the addiction on social networks. With a carefully planned schedule, it will be easier for a young student to perform the home tasks instead of uncontrolled chatting in messengers. To illustrate this, we can take my case about TOEFL preparation. The less days left to the exam date, the more nervous I became, though I could not entirely focus on preparation because of Facebook addition. To overcome that, I prioritized TOEFL exercises and allocated them by time, implying that I could network only during the breaks between exercises. Consequently, there was an outside incentive for me in kind of a plan to complete the tasks.

The final advantage of planning for young people lies in developing self-discipline. Assuming that a man plans something, we can state that he takes control under own activity and restricts himself to the number of tasks he should firstly do. For instance, a close friend of mine has won a recognized CFA contest due to the properly developed schedule. She desecrated to preparation four hours every day, and with such a severe organization became a lot more disciplined than she was before the contest. In this way, putting yourself into frames helps to improve the resilience and persistence in a daily performance.

In conclusion, it is necessary for young people to schedule their everyday activity and manage their time. Such an organization is helpful in focusing, motivating for work completion and becoming more self-disciplined. These traits are crucially important for everyone who strives to succeed in the future.