TPO 48 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Because modern life is very complex it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize

Modern society have evolved in many different ways and created a new world with technologies. However, it created massive complexity in our society in terms of career, life, and dangers that we never thought of. Now, to live a fulfilling and safe life, acquiring abilities such as planning in advance and organizing various things are essential to thrive in this complex and high-tech environment.

With the massive progress in terms of technologies, modern society created multiple jobs and different path of life ever than before such as Youtuber, crypto currency dealer and much more. In the flood of new opportunity and career path, young generation can choose the path to live a life to the fullest without wasting resources and loaning student loan. However, without proper planning, they might fall into midlife crisis or have to dropout their university after spending thousands of dollars. For example, my cousin dropped out of university with a student loan in his hand to be a crypto currency dealer. Initially when he was applying for the college, he did not frankly had an interest in engineering, however, he decided to take that path because of the possibility of employment and advantage of engineering degree in competitive job market. As time passed by, he realized that engineering is not for him and he started to find passion in crypto currency after watching massive success of bitcoin in cryptocurrency market. After all, he decided to drop out the university and started his career by joining crypto currency academy. Without any planning and consideration, he dedicated 2 years of his life and thousands of dollars in the path that he still regrets till today. Therefore, planning in advance are the skills that can save financial resources and even find dream job especially in the modern society.

Moreover, organizing ability enables young people to have a critical thinking ability to defend themselves from flood of fake news and protect their private information as well. The high-tech world with 5G, hyper speed internet, internet banking allowed modern life convenient and connected more than ever. However, detrimental effects such as fake news, and financial scams are followed. The irrational and one-sided contents are being generated every single day, creating biffs and hate crimes against each other. Also, considering that there are many scams and security issues in the internet, while we have to handle our private information and stack of important files such as password, account number, it is very important to have the ability to organize the information. For instance, in Korea, financial scams and hacking happens everyday and people lost enormous amount of money due to lack of attention to their passwords and I was almost became a victim of those financial scams as well. Anonymous hacker hacked one of the most famous shopping mall accounts, including mine, and utilized those accounts to loan money out of bank and hack internet accounts. Since majority of the victims did not changed or updated their password regularly, they were susceptible to the attack. On top of this, fake news regarding politics are one of the biggest concern of the modern society. Considering that the young generations are active and consume information through social media where fake news are abundant, ability to organize the information to sort out the fake news is essential. Without organizing skills, the youngsters are at great risk of exposing themselves to fake news and financial scams, thus organizing skills are essential.

Although, short sighted life - living a life without planning, not organizing the massive database of password and financial information, absorbing highly stimulus content such as fake news would give a comfort to young people at first and bring instant satisfaction, it is at great importance of having ability to plan and organize in their belt to survive and live a healthy and satisfying life.