TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

If you want to succeed in the future, you should know how to make a plan now and achieve your goal step by step. I strongly agree that the ability to plan and organize is critical for youngsters in modern life.There are several reasons to back up the statement.

First of all, the pace of modern life becomes faster and faster, which means that things change quickly and if we don't have the ability to plan and organize, we will lose our directions easily and don't know how to do next and even delay our work. For example, my cousin is a bad plan-maker, and when his boss gives some difficult tasks, he can finish the tasks just before the deadline is coming . Thus his boss usually scolds him and he never get promoted.

What's more, the ability to plan and organize will enable you to know what your goal is and how to achieve it. In other words, you split your difficult task into some easier and smaller task and you will have more confidence to achieve it. The person I admire most is my colleague Bob. He is a good plan-maker and he always organize things smoothly and never get puzzled. He seems to handle his work without any difficulty. As a result, he is a manager now ,though he is still in his twenties.

In addition, a good plan-maker makes a best time-saver. In modern society, we seem to have too many things to do and have little time to relax. However, if we have the ability to plan and organize, we can not only finish our daily work but have enough time to hang out for fun. My sister's schedule is really tight, but she never complain the time is not enough.Because she can manage things using her ability to plan and organize.

In a word, the ability is important.