TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

It is an indisputable fact that our contemporary society is constantly changing at fast pace since the information technology revolutionized our life. For that, people have always been striving to equip themselves with the essential skills that would help them to thrive and succeed. Recently, one of the most debatable issue related to this topic is that weather or not people should plan and organize because of the complex life. Some people believe that planning and organization are not necessary skills. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that planning and organization are indispensable skills in our life. In what follow, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that planning with good organization make it possible for complicated and challenging tasks to get done. As a matter of fact, the world has become too complicated for those who lack these skills. In order to survive in this complex world, people should plan their goals and implement them with good organization. To illustrate this, plans are like road maps to show one his/her destination, plans can help us to know how far we have become and how much left to do. As Abraham Lincoln once said" if I have 60 minutes to cut down a tree, I will spend 40 minutes to sharp the ax and 20 minutes to cut it down. Plans are just like"sharpening the ax" which can facilitate the hard task. for example, preparing for the wedding party can be extremely challenging. To make my 'big day'" outstanding one ,I made a plan of what to-do list. I put the essential things on the top of the list. Confirming the hotel reservation, purchasing the wedding dress, packing for the honeymoon were the primary things that I should do. Having the plan make it easier for me to get control of everything I need to do. This example clearly illustrates that plans with organisation can make anything possible to do no matter how hard it is.

Another equally significant point is that planning and organisation help us to achieve our goals with less stress. It goes without saying that when we have exams we feel extremly nervous. According to recent study revealed that students who stick to study plan are less stressful and more likely to perform better than those without plan. Cracking under the strain is unavoidable when it comes to preparing for our goals. Plans will help us to control our stress to prepare for something we want. My sister is a compelling example of that. My sister is very organised person. She always make plans a head of time . During all her study years was committed to her study by going step by step with the plan. She was able to finish her study in a short period of time with high productivity. As a result, she always have plenty of time to relax and unwind. As opposed to me I spend more time than her in my study and i feel so exhausted and overwhelmed. This was because the lacking to plan and organize my life like her. This show us that having a plan help us to accomplish more with less stress.

In conclusion, if we contemplate the mentioned reasons, we will soon realize that the essence why having plans matter.Planning and organization not only hep us to achieve complex task,but also to make our goals less stressful.