home work in school

Many people think that daily homework is unnecessary. They think that it is too much, and that students will get stressed out with daily homework. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that daily homework is necessary. The basis of my opinion is educational, social, and personal.

Educationally, it is important for students to reinforce what they learned in school that day. It is a fact that students do not pay attention 100% of the time in class, and they may get distracted now and then. So, it is important that students are given daily homework to review what they learned. This gives the student the opportunity to review, and re-encode important lessons of the day. It will also help them to remember important information. Daily homework for the purposes of understanding and reinforcing lessons is necessary.

Socially, daily homework will help prepare students for future success. By giving students daily homework to complete, it teaches them to be responsible, dedicated, and hard working. These are qualities employers look for in potential candidates for employment in their companies. They expect an employee to work hard for them, to be responsible for their work, and to complete the work in a specific time frame with excellent quality. Giving students daily homework will help prepare them to be successful in the workplace.

Personally speaking, I agree that daily homework is beneficial, not detrimental, for me. When I review the day’s lessons, I always understand the concepts better. I can take my time reviewing the lesson, and re-review it as many times as I want. If I have questions about a concept I do not understand, I can email my teacher and get clarification on it immediately. Also, understanding and reviewing lessons is very important before continuing on to new lessons. Learning builds on itself. So, by giving students daily homework, it assures that students understand concepts before adding new information that depends on the previously learned lessons. Therefore, daily homework will ensure that a student is well prepared to learn additional new concepts.

In conclusion, for the reasons stated above, I encourage people to consider that daily homework is necessary. It will promote the learning experience and prepare students for a successful future.