TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

Friendships are really important in one's life. Some argue that maintaining friendships with a small number of people for a long time gives more happiness. While others argue that making friends more easily is much better. In my opinion, I strongly believe that ability to make many friends is good because one can be happy in any situation.

First, if a person has the ability to make more friends he can gain more knowledge from others and can improve their communication skills. For instance, when I was studying engineering in the JNTU university in India, I found different students from different places like China and Africa and made a friendship with them. As a result, I learned a lot of things from them about their culture, tradition, and customs. And I also learned their languages which enhanced my ability to speak different languages.

Second, a person will not feel lonely in any circumstance if he can speak to the other people at any time. For example, when I was studying in high school, I have a friend who speaks only to old friends. For instance, once in her class, all of her friends were absent, and she really felt lonely as she does not have the ability to make new friends. Consequently, one should make new friends, which helps them to be happier in any situation.

In conclusion, I believe that making new friends makes happier and which is also helpful to increase their knowledge.