TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Money plays a major role in every individual life because it is basic necessary to live. In my opinion, I agree that with the statement that Children from childhood should learn how to manage the money so that they can know the value of money.

First, parents should teach children how to spend money on useful things. Furthermore, they should also explain to them each and every problem about getting money. They should teach how difficult to earn money rather than giving money to children unnecessary. Even if they are rich, they should not give money. Hence, children will understand the value of the money.

Second, if children know how to spend money everyone in the society can benefit. For instance, daily you can see many advertisements on the television where they mislead the users to buy their products. If children do not know how to spend money they may buy the products unnecessary without thinking about the use of the product and how the advertisers are making money simply. For instance, my sister is very much concerned about the beauty and she used to buy every new product from the market which says she will look more beautiful. Therefore, she wasted a lot of money without using the product fully. Moreover, you can spend money for orphanages, blind people, education, and on small children who do not have money to eat. So that these people can be benefited and it is useful to everyone in the society.

In conclusion, I believe that children at the young age should learn more about spending money in a right way so that they will become financially responsible adults.