TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers play an important role in the growth of a child. They should have more knowledge, patience, and passion to teach a subject. In my opinion, teachers nowadays are less valued than in the past because of a lack of knowledge on the subject and more teachers are available at present to teach and increase in the technology like the internet.

First, more teachers are available for one job. For instance, my friend is not good at the subjects, but she got a job in a school because of her uncle's reference. As a result, she was unable to teach well in a class. In that way also there teachers appreciation was decreasing at present. Furthermore, as the technology has grown most of the students are using internet resources to study instead of learning from teachers.

Second, the teachers are more valued in the past because they use to have a lot of knowledge. In the past, there are very few educated persons. For instance, my grandfather told me that in order to pursue higher studies they should get top ranks, as the universities are limited. Hence, there is a lot of competition to get a admission in the university. The university used to provide admission only to the highly talented persons. But at present, there are more schools, colleges, and universities which decreased the competition. As a result, nowadays teachers are lacking the skills required to teach in a class which decreased the appreciation.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teachers are less appreciated nowadays than in the past because of internet resources and lack of skills.