TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

Finding a friend is the first step of any child to enter the community, the first friend is usually the longest friend ship. In my opinion, when we start a relationship with someone, we enter in to the group of friends of her, and it usually start from school until university and work environments, even occasionally with someone at the pool or in the park. They will be good friends for the rest of their lives. It’s not matter where they were met? the point is how long they’ve been together?

First, some scientist says that, due to of differences of people we have in the world so, we have different types of friendships too, friendships of utility, friendships of pleasure and friendships of virtue. Friendships of utility are friendships of mutual benefit: one way or another, the relationship is useful to both you and the other person. That person could be a colleague, customer or client or, for example, a neighbor with whom you exchange each other’s gardening or household tools, feed the cat and check each other’s houses when you go on holiday. Friendships of pleasure exist between you and those with whom you enjoy a shared interest: people in the same sports team as you, a book club, choir, dance class etc. It could be the people you met on holiday; you had a great time together and insisted you’d keep in touch. Friendships of virtue are based on mutual respect and admiration. These friendships may take more time to establish than the other two kinds, but they’re also stronger and more enduring. They often arise when two people recognize that they have similar values and goals; that they have similar visions for how their lives and the world should be. Often, they begin when a person is young at school, college or holiday jobs – though plenty form after that, too. For example, I was in primary school when I met my lovely friend her name was Jila, she was so cute and brave and I always admired her, and our friendship including all types of friendships, most of the time she protected me, she was full of energy and in or free time we danced. Our friendship lasted 9 years,in 2009, when I was 16 years old, my best friend died in a terrible incident.

Second, maybe you have a friendship where you’re becoming more and more unhappy. Despite the problems, you refuse to recognize that it’s time to let the friendship die and, instead, push on in the hope that things will get better between you. For example, can you stay friends with someone when you realize that you have major differences of opinion about a world situation, it dawns on you that their political values.

In conclusion, having one or more good friends is one of the requirements of life. The number of friends is not important, but the quality of their friendship is important.