TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Responsibility is known as a vital factor in the success of people in their adulthood. Among all type of responsibility in life, financial responsibility has always been by far the most important and also the primary one. In my opinion, money management in childhood is an effective practice that can help people to become financially responsible adults.

First, It is psychologically proven that children learn most of his essential skills in early ages. As a result, the training and behavior of adults are highly influenced by what they learned and experienced in childhood. Thus why should not they learn to manage their own money at young ages? In my experience, my friends who suffer some personal economic issues and are not able to cope with them are those did not supposed to manage their money on their own when we attended high school.

Second, mistakes in childhood are less dangerous than adulthood, therefore children have a suitable opportunity to learn and make mistake with at least negative effects. For instance, imagine an accountant who has taken his/her first professional job in a business company after graduation. S/he also supposed to manage his/her personal income for a wide range of demands at the home. What will happen if this person is not capable to manage this vast amount of money and his/her job? In contrast, a child in preschool or high school only have to manage his/her own money which is not too much. Thus, any mistake about his/her money not only does not jeopardize his economic status but also leads to a constructive experience for him/her thanks to the support of parents.

In conclusion, unlike some people, who may be the advocates of leering responsibility in adulthood, it is my deep conviction that childhood is a golden age to learn the necessary skills of adulthood like financial responsibility.