TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays opposite of the past, most of the young people have a dream to being a specialist in their favorite filed they had studied and graduated on that, and most of them catch it. In my opinion, being an expert and having lots of extensive information’s about their graduation field, is really useful for all the people who are in touch with them. But some people believe that, if they are full of information’s, they would be more helpful for other. But I really disagree. So now I want to talk about the advantages and disadvantages it has.

First, if I want to start my discussion with one specific example, I should say; for example me was born in IRAN, and in my country, we have the proverbial saying that, if the tree is full, its branches will fall below, it means that if the person how much knowledgeable he will be humble and his head down. On the other hand, when some people think that they knowing everything, most of the time talking in vain, and no one listened to them because all the people know it they do not have an expert on any subjects. For example, my brother is dentist and everywhere in family sermonizes he just answer the questions about his major and nothing more, but my father just had diploma of high school. He always shares his idea about all the topics in serious way and at first all people thinks he’s very professional but at the end nobody listens to him anymore, so all the family member has respect for my brother.

Second, it has some different meaning between of ‘’ she has a deep knowledge and she has a broad understanding’’ the first one is, she is very professional on her major but the second means she comprehended about somethings that shouldn’t be her major. for example, my major in university was fashion and design and my job is interior house design, one night my boyfriend and I went to the huge luxury ceremony that one of our customers invited us, in the middle if the night, one of the guests has heart attacked and no one knows what should they do, immediately without any waste of the time I called to 911 and asked for helping, while everyone was in shocked I got the situation in my hand, I tried to keep the person calm, and helped him to lie down, but suddenly the person stops breathing, and the emergency told me; you should perform CPR on him right away, until the ambulance came. Fortunately, he backs when the emergency came but his not conscious but I had done it to saved that person’s life without any medicine knowledgeable.

In conclusion, whether our knowledge has been specialized or public information, we must be able to use it in the right way, that is in the interest of all, and we will never raise ourselves above all, because of our education, whatever science progress, there are still many issues that we do not have information about them.