TPO 50 Independent Writing Task

How much history courses are essential in everyday lives? Is it important enough to make students take this course during their studies? Well, if you ask me, I would strongly recommend it. Studying history is not only about figuring out what happened in the past, it contains much more data which impacts our lives. These factors are what I think will make this course essential to be studied and I will explain more in following paragraphs.

To start, one of the reasons history should be studied is because it teaches us the consequences of different decisions made by important people. When you study various ways different people used to face a problem or take care of a situation, it will help you to employ more effective techniques if you ended up in the same situation. Even learning about choices that can result in severe difficulties. So looking up to our ancestors can help us get familiar with coping with our problems.

In addition, knowing about pleasant and sociable ethics and principles in the past which are abandoned can be helpful in achieving a better and healthier lifestyle. For example, what was common to eat or how they used to socialized with each other can teach us ideas and skills which can not be obtained in modern word. Studying old time culture and hobbies can turn out to be accomodating.

Last but not least, history gives us a wide vision about other fields like geology, geography and also it is helpful in pantheology. Who knows maybe it can even come handy in science and engineering, giving them ideas about their studies.

To sum up, we have to change our vision about history course. Not to study it only to know about previous events but, to try to utilize it to achieve a life with higher rate of success and happiness. Also try to make use of what used to be done to improve our skills in so many fields.