TPO 52 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Society rules are arbitutary and change by time. I disagree with the statement that nowadays more rules should be obey by young adult than the past. My reasons for holding this opinion is based on my observations and studying history.

In the past, childeren did not have any opinion and they should obey the rules of their family and the society. They should respect their parents wish or even the village's needs and overrule their needs and desire. For instance, a farmer kid did not have the choice to follow their dream or disagree with their parent. Even their marriage was arranged without their opinion which showes they should follow the rules very seriously, otherwise the will be abandoned from the society and no one would help them. Nowadays people and young people have the right to disagree with their parents and follow their dream. The more prominent example I can think of is the right of woman to work and have a say which happened by time. Now we have lots of rights that we take it for granted but many sacrified their life and fighted for this rights. That is why I think young adult obey rules less than they peers did in the past.

Also, eventhough living in technology arra and change of the society changed the rules by time, the rules are more convenients and even the punishments are more humanized. In the past, if a person was caught for stealing something they might lose their hands or very gruesome punishment like torture. Nowadays the laws are more civilized and the punishment of not obeying the rules are less likely to be in the level of severity in the past. For example, in civilized society execution and torture are eliminated from their punishment option. Therefore, the young adult will encounter with less severe consequences of their actions.

In conclusion, although nowadays there are more rules because of more complexing society to follow the laws are more considerate and the consequences are more humanized. Not only young adults have more voice and right they will be more protected by the society.