TPO 52 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and progressive world where we live, all societies have been looking for ways to control society members' behavior and attitude in order to have a under control and stable society. Some individuals believe some of the rules that societies expect young people to follow are too strict. However, some of others have an opposite point of view. In my vantage point, these rules are not only not strict, but also necessary for youngsters in every society.In what follows, I will elaborate on my perspective.

First of all, it is significant to be mentioned that, controlling young people by strict laws leads to have prosperous and responsible adults in society. To be more specific, young people encounter with many choices during they lives, and since they do not mature enough to know which approach is better for being a successful person in the future, it is societies' responsible to help them by strict rules. For instance, when I was a high school student, my father, as a small society, had strict and serious rules for me and my brother in studying our lessons. Some of which were we were not allowed to have dinner or playing with our peers as long as we studied our lesson and finished them. These rules were really strict for teenagers, but these rules required us to study hard and care about our education as a prior in our lives. If my father had not had these strict rules, we would not be a prosperous persons in society.

Another reason which deserves some attention here is that, teenagers are full of energy, so the society should control them by strict rules with the aim of preventing bad consequences. Put it in other world, youngsters may do foolish things due to their high energy. But, strict rules would frighten them. By these rules, the society can establish peace and order. For example, strict rules for driving with driving license for young people is seems strict but it is necessary and reduce the accidents and control teenagers' temptation to drive without driving license.

From what has been discussed above we can safely reach the conclusion that, the strict rules of society is necessary for young people to obey in order to have a successful and stable society.