TPO 53 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization and industrialization, governments are always confronting with various kinds of puzzles for making decisions. There are lots of different areas which governments should pay money for their improvement. There is a drastic contrast between people on whether it is better to spend money on internet access or on public transportation. While it is contradicted by many that it is the best notion to expend money on internet access improvement, I incline to believe that considering financial aid to improve internet access in more substantial than transportation. I will state some robust reasons to support my claim.

In my opinion, the first and most crucial reason is that nowadays the vast amounts of activities all around the world are facilitated by utilizing internet. For instances, the majority of task and activities which people need to do are based on internet. Also taking online courses are increasing gradually between students. In the majority of cases, hard copies are altered by online books and it is an undebated fact that libraries are going to disappear in near future and online libraries would take their place. To illustrate more, I will state an example based on my experience. I cannot remember the last time I bought a paper book, I have bought just electronic books recently. The things that have said indicate the growing important role of internet and how internet is spreading all around the world. So, it can be inferred that government should consider large amounts of money on internet access improvement.

Furthermore, another reason which has to be considered is that enhancing people's access to internet can help other areas too. Internet access would strongly affect transportation quality. For instance, nowadays there are great numbers of online software and application which people can exert them to take taxies like Uber and Snapp and there is a growing interest between people to use these Apps. As a tangible example, a research undertaken by the University of Ottawa has asserted that people's amount of satisfaction of transportation is positively correlated with how often they use online applications for transportation.

Drawing upon the reasons -- increasing internet-based tasks-- and -- net effects on other areas-- although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I am to a large extent on the belief it is better that governments devote their financial budgets on internet access improvements. I profoundly adhere to this idea that net access improvement would help other areas improvement too.