Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise.

Nowadays people are confronting with different kinds of problem which lead them not to have enough time to rest. So, they are always looking for some methods helping them achieve relaxation. There are some methods recommended by different researchers to people in order to relax. There is a drastic contrast between different people on whether it is better to do some physical activities or watch a movie or read a book to relax. Although it is contradicted by many that doing physical activities would induce people to tiredness and exhaustion, I inclined to believe that doing some practices and physical tasks is an appropriate way to relax. I would state some reasons supporting my idea.

In my opinion, the first and most important reason is that it is approved that doing physical tasks would cause people not to only be physically healthier but also affects their mental abilities and skills. Doing some practices like aerobics, running, etc. would increase oxygen stream in brain. Enhancing the amount of oxygen in brain indicates some positive effects on people mental strength. A scientific research undertaken by University of Toronto has asserted that individual’s' rest times in positively correlated with how much people have increased and trained their mental abilities. Thus, it can be resulted that mental powers ensuing physical activities would help people to rest more.

Furthermore, another reason which has to be considered is that the experiments have shown that people during doing physical task do not think to any other topic or idea. Physical activities would help people not to think about any other problem they are confronting with in their life. People definite relax times as times they are far away from overthinking and unsolved questions. Hence, as I said physical advantageous such as distracting people from other issues would be considered as a valuable and profitable way to rest. To illustrate more when I was working on my thesis I really needed some times to rest, but I did not find any method practical. When I talked to a doctor, he asked me to do some practices. It really works for me and after that, I profoundly perceived how physical acts can effect on people having some effective rest times.

Drawing upon the reason -- increasing mental health -- and -- distracting people from other aspects of life --, although there always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I am to a large extent on the belief that doing physical activities is a magnificent method to channel people to rest. It is recommended to psychologist to do a sturdy study on how different tasks would help people to rest more efficiently.