TPO 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, the numbers of areas which people are participating them are increasing every day. There are various kinds of choices which governments should make to which they spend more money on. There is a drastic contrast between different people on whether the government should consider financial aids more to support the arts or athletics. While it is contradicted by many that it is more efficient to support sports teams and athletics more, I incline to believe that devoting more money to support the sports would be more effective. I will state some strong reasons to support my claim.

In my opinion, the first and most crucial reason is that sports and physical activities are utterly related to people's physical health. Nowadays a growing segment of people is suffering enormous physical disabilities. In the majority of cases, these disabilities are related to their motions problems. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by sports practitioner at the University of Toronto has asserted that the disabilities' healing improvement is positively related to how the sport's equipments has improved. So, it can be inferred that doing regular physical tasks would help people to overcome their diseases. Hence, spending money on sports and athletic teams will help society health.

Furthermore, another reason which has to be considered is that all around the world people have indicated more enthusiasm for sports and physical activities. Children also find the sports more interesting than any other activities since their childhood. To illustrate more when I was teaching in a school, my little students were always exhausted and tired during art classes, however, students’ energy was superb during soccer classes. People interest in sports is due to thrilling and encouraging characteristics of sports. Sport is a strong factor which holds people from distinct nations near each other and let them excrete their real feelings in the best way. These sport's parameters have made it valuable around the world. So, spending money on sports would help people have better lives too.

Drawing upon the reasons -- increasing people's health-- and -- being valuable all around the world-- although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I am to a large extent on the belief that spending more money on sports will induce to some great consequences which increase people total life health. It is recommended, Psychologist conduct a strong study on which of these areas is more preferred by people