Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Governments are the vital part of societies and play an important role in it. One the most significant duties of government is that in which field governments should invest and spend money. With this in mind, some people believe that governments should spend more money on the arts, while others hold the opinion that it is better for governments to invest in state-sponsored Olympic teams. I, personally speaking, do believe that it is a good idea to spend money on arts. there are some grounds to champion my point of view, two of which are increasing the happiness of people and inclining people to do some artwork. In the following paragraphs, I will substantiate my ides.

To begin with, the more government support the arts in term of money, the happier will be the people. Arts have quite a few fields, such as painting, writing, cinema, and poetry to name but a few. If governments support these kinds of arts, experts in those fields will be encouraged to put all their hearts to do their best to speak with people through the language of arts. Moreover, this support in terms of money has a profound impact on society, for not only artists want to satisfy government and people, but they will show how expertise they are. Consequently, the society will be amused and pleased with masterpieces of experts. by holding some art exhibition around a country in which people will be familiar with arts, masterpieces, and also artists, people will be happier than before because the can forget the hectic life at the moment they are watching arts' product. Seldom do I see that people who were visiting art exhibitions were not happy.

The other equally significant reason which is worth mentioning is that by supporting arts country will benefit from the arts in term of tourists and selling some arts' product to other countries. If the government financially support artists they will be able to introduce their art to people all around the world. By doing so, artists might be able to sell their product to foreign people. Moreover, showing these arts to people will motivate them to visit the country in order to learn about the arts and also to be an apprenticeship. As a result, the tourist industry will be enhanced. Consequently, tourists can play a prominent role in the country's economic.

All in all, by taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, one can conclude that governments should spend more money in arts that other field, for not only do arts increase the happiness of people, but they help a country to benefits from them as well. I firmly recommend governments to support arts in terms of allocating more money to them in comparison to other fields such as sports teams.