TPO 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Due to progress of technology and science, in all community we can see some people area huge fan of something, like as football matches. Already have the biggest fan of football player like as Christian Rolando. And most of the people spend their time to watching Olympic games on televisions or online. So government’s follow some hobbies that most of the people enjoy it. Although art has its own place, we have even seen that, the athletics or normal people buy a famous portrait, but it couldn’t be being important like as Olympics. in my opinion, Olympic is by far the exciting sport program in the world.

First, I think that the Olympics speak to one of the particular motivations, that people create an identity, that national identity can translate into significant investments It can inspire you to watch the high-level skill and talent of the athletes competing in the Olympics. The stories of the athletes are inspirational and show their hard work and determination through obstacles. For example, I was watching the 2009 Olympics on television every single night. I even tried to convince my parents to buy the triple play package on cable so I could stay up all night and watch them live. although, if you were an athlete when you were younger, you are still an athlete now. It’s a part of you. The Olympics can push you to train harder or maybe even take up a new sport or endeavor. You can also train like an athlete in your exercise. for example, before 2009 Olympic, I was a fantastic horse rider but unfortunately, one race match before the Olympic my horse got injured and his waist had broken. And I omitted from all matches, and I lost my Olympic championship.

Second, most people in the world, even if they are not professionals in the sport, enjoy watching the profession, but when ordinary people whose art is not educated, they do not have much understanding of painting exhibitions. They may enjoy watching a movie and listening to music, but these thing doesn’t have an Olympic interesting.

In conclusion, in spite of all this, humans have different thoughts and tastes. One person interested of art and the other sports, and government should pay attention to both, but always the final vote depends on the majority of people. I hope that the examples given above have sufficiently expressed my opinion.