At work or school, you might encounter a problem that requires creativity -for example, you are given a task to complete that is very different from other tasks you do. In work or school situation that requires you to think creatively, would you prefer to

Since the dawn of civilization and industrialization, all around the world, people are confronting with various kinds of problems in their professional careers during their life. While there are some problems which people can easily overcome them, a plenty of complex projects and problems which require people and students to think more deeply on them. There is a drastic contrast between different people on whether they prefer to do these overwhelming projects alone or with others. Although it is contradicted by many that it is a good idea to work with others, I incline to believe that solving these problems with others' help would give rise to much better and reliable results. I will state some strong reasons to support my claims.

In my opinion, the first and most crucial reason is that the different and complicated problems need more creative thinking and they contain different aspects of difficulty. Considering distinct kinds of difficulty to solve them make these projects to be seen from different points of views. When some different people are thinking about these projects, they are watching the problems from their own side and everybody would propose his or her suggestions about the problem. So, this brainstorming leads the group to benefits a wide range of ideas and notions which let them cope with problems. As a tangible example, I will mention an example based on my personal experience. When I was studying a master's degree at university, my supervisor suggested me to do a project with two other students. At first, I refused his idea and asked him to do the project lonely. After a while, I confronted with some problems that I had never seen. Hence, I asked two other students to help me. It surprisingly worked and we solved the problem by utilizing brainstorming.

Furthermore, another reason which has to be considered is that students cannot anticipate all the problems they will confront during doing the projects. A growing segment of students in the majority of cases will face some problems that they had not taught about them ever. When different students are working on the same problem, they might be able to predict various problems which they may confront and strive diligently to prevent confronting them. It would help them to save more time and energy during doing the projects. Consequently, the projects will be more time-effective and cost-effective. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by the University of Toronto has asserted that amounts of money and time spent on a project is negatively correlated with the numbers of experts working on it in tandem.

Drawing upon the reasons, --watching the problem from different views-- and -- -- although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I am to a large extent on the belief that working with others on arduous problems will cause to some innovative solutions in fewer time.