Some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while others think realistic goals are more important. Which do you prefer and why?

Nowadays people all around the world have different kinds of goals and dreams. These dreams are people's strongest impetus to continue their life and would help people figure out their best way of living. There is a drastic contrast between different people on whether it is a good idea to just focus on ambitious dreams and ideas or to focus on just realistic goals. While it is contradicted by many that people it is an effective idea to concentrate on their ambitious notions, I incline to believe that thinking and focusing on ambitious ideas will help individuals to achieve their goals more easily. There are some reasons I will state to support my claim.

In my opinion, the first and most crucial reason is that thinking deeply about an idea would help people to move toward that special idea more efficient. It is an undebated fact that people make their lives based on their feelings and fancy ideas. There was a movie named "Secret" that was made to announce people about the power of minds. In that movie it was mentioned that people who think about their goals more ambitiously would obtain that goal sooner. The movie's idea was that it is our ambitious ideas that turn to reality in a long run. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by the University of Toronto has asserted that the amount of people success on achieving their goals is positively correlated with their mind's ability to flourish an ambitious idea about the goal and their stability in following their fantasy ideas. So, I adhere to this belief that the power of dreaming would lead people to be more prosperous.

Furthermore, another reason which has to be considered is that people are mentally alive just due to dreaming. Just think about what would be happen if you cannot think about your dreams. You will absolutely get mentally sick. Dreaming and thinking about ambitious goals cause people to distract from life's problems. It would give the people a cement ability to pass the problems they are confronting. To illustrate more when I was studying master's degree at University, I got some depressing due to large amount of campus works. I visited a doctor and he proposed me to think about the dreams you are trying to obtain instead of realistic ideas. It was a turning point in my life. I got better gradually in a surprising way. I think all is just about the power of mind.

Drawing upon the reasons -- turning ambitious ideas to reality -- and -- distracting people from their problems-- although there are some reasons which are excluded from the general rule, I am to a large extent on the belief that thinking about ambitious and fantasy ideas will let people follow their dreams easier. It is recommended that psychologist conduct some strong study on which methods of thinking is more helpful for people.