Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to succeed at college or university? Tutors in university. The encouragement from family and friends.High-quality education from high school.

Since the dawn of civilization and industrialization, people tend to follow more academic careers. People think that their success in life is related to their academic grades. So, they are always looking for the best ways to channel them to prosperity. People's success in the academic areas utterly depends on some specific factors. There is a drastic contrast between various kinds of students on which factor would lead them to be more successful. Although it is contradicted by many that Tutors in universities play a significant role in students prosperity, I incline to believe that Tutors and Mentors have a great effect on students success. I will state some reasons to support my claim.

In my opinion, the first and most crucial reason is that teachers contain large amounts of academic information which can help students to flourish their talents more efficiently. Professors have studied and experienced different research areas for a long time. These amounts of their knowledge are the most important factor that induces students to increase their abilities and expertise. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by the University of Toronto has asserted that in the majority of cases the most consequential factor which causes the students to choose high quality universities is the universities' supervisors’ quality. It is inferred that students believe that their success is positively correlated with their supervisor’s knowledge. In consequence, we can contemplate teachers influence as an important parameter.

Furthermore, another reason which has to be considered is that all the teachers and mentors were someday a student like current students. They have experienced distinct methods and techniques and have exerted them in different ways in order to achieve success. Hence, the professors and teachers are the most reliable sources of information which students can refer to them. They know the best ways which students can utilize to thrive. To shed more light on this notion, I mention an example based on my personal experience. When I was studying a masters' degree at the university, I have totally been confused due to the wide range of research areas. I could not be able to determine which domain was more appropriate for me according to my abilities. Thus, I asked my supervisor to help me. He proposed me a nice idea and it really worked effectively. It was a turning point in my life and now I am known as one of the most successful persons in my career.

Drawing upon the reasons --great academic knowledge-- and --being full of experience-- although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I am to a large extent on the belief that teachers and tutors play the greatest role in the students' prosperity. It is recommended, Psychologists conduct a strong study to determine which factors can help the students to thrive more in their life.