Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the preceding decades, parents have always strived to encourage their children to study better in schools owing to its pivotal role in the prosperity of individuals. The ever-increasing prominence of education's quality has aroused the longstanding controversy as to whether parents should offer their children money for every high grade they obtain or not. Although many people adhere to the idea that offering money to children is not a good idea since this approach makes them greedy, I resolutely possess the conviction that parents should encourage their children with giving money to them. In the following paragraphs, the most outstanding reasons will be explicated.

The first reason that substantiates/supports my perspective is concerned with the fact that offering money to students for getting a high grade is the best approach to motivating motivate them to study better. In fact, when parents employ this method students will set a short-term goal for themselves to get a high grade in the next exam too. This process of striving for receiving a high mark brings about the high quality of education. Take a personal experience as an example, when I was ten years old and studying in an elementary school, I was not a top student. I would invariably get modest grades, for there was no encouragement for me to endeavor to get a good mark. After a while, my parents decided to give me money for every high mark that I attained. This was a turning point in my life, from that moment I decided to make every endeavor for obtaining a high grade. I would always study intensively to be the top student in every class which resulted in going to a decent university in later life. Had my parents not encouraged me to get a high grade, I would not have been able to study in that decent university. As a rule, the quality of education is closely correlated with motivation.

Another noteworthy point to be mentioned is that students will learn how to manage their money when they receive money from their parents. Indeed, this method of encouraging students offers them a pragmatic approach to learn how they should expend their money. Some superficial parents contend that they should not give money directly to their children since this approach makes them greedy. These parents should consider the fact that not only does offering money to children not make them greedy, but it also trains them how to spend it efficiently. A relevant study which was conducted in Germany indicates that people who had the experience of using money and allocating their budget in their childhood are more successful in business than their counterparts who did not have that experience. This result is probably attributed to the fact that these people have learned how to invest their finance in different projects from their childhood experiences of utilizing money.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons leads us to the conclusion that offering money to students for attaining a high grade is an excellent approach due to its productive effect on motivating students and teaching them how to expend their money. It is highly recommended that psychologists conduct a thorough study on the effect of various methods of encouraging students and inform parents since the greater wisdom parents have regarding this issue, the better/more they are likely to employ these methods. Failing to do so will definitely sow the seeds of ignorance.