TPO- 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, we see many great painters, music composers, and other artists in different fields of art. But these days the society mostly focuses on other aspects like sports. There is a controversial question due to whether the government should spend the budget on sports or on art? Personally, I believe it is crucial to devote the governments' money on art because of two major reasons, both of which are mentioned in the following essay.

To begin with, there are countless big companies like Qatar airways or Betwin which support sports teams. For instance, you may see bay now there are various companies' names on the football clubs T-shirt. thereby, it is crystal clear that these sports teams have sponsors who support them. However, This is not the same in the art field. Not only do they not have any sponsor but also artists must pay considerable money to rent a place for their gallery. I have a cousin who is a great painter. although he has won a lot of national and international competitions, nobody helps him to establish his own class to teach young people interested in the painting and he has no choice except to work as a taxi driver to pay his bills. In my opinion, it is a governments duty to help these kinds of artists to not face a problem, so it leads them to focus on their job as a teacher to foster another great artist in our future generation.

Secondly, while most of the people in the past were interested in art, these days we see limited individuals who are eager to watch the arts. It is only because they have not seen any art program on Tv and the only thing they watch is football matches. Thus, governments ought to help the artists to have significant programs both in Tv and throughout the country in a gallery shape. The artists must be protected as they were in the past. We know lots of artists from ancient times but is there any famous sportsman from those times? Illustrates the fact that in past empires encourage artists to build prominent objects. My cousin who I mentioned before always complains about the situation. He and his friends went to the organization that conducts the Tv channels to establish a channel by which spread the art across the country. But the organization did not help them. On the other hand, we see every day lots of news about the money which alloted to enhance the sports stadiums.

To make the long story short, according to the aforementioned arguments in my point of view it is important and vital to help artists since they are an important element of each society. So the budget must be spent on art more than now.