Tpo 9. Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.I completely disagree with this claim that nowadays children are less creative than they were in the past. Here you can see my reasons.

I disagree with the above statement that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. This is because of the following reasons.

Children now a days are exposed to technology early in their life than they were in the past. This has resulted in increased intellectual stimulation of the brain especially of the creative part of the brain. Children exposed to technology learn more about the arts and sciences that are inherent in anything we humans create. They now a days do not have to depend on others to teach or assist them as much as we used to when I was young. For example, when I was in school, my arts and handicrafts teacher gave us an assignment of building a small house using different materials. We needed guidance from her during different stages of our small house development. I doubt that I would had been successful in building a small handicraft house without the guidance of my teacher. However, nowadays any information a child needs regarding any creative activity can be found on the internet. This has made it easy for children to develop their creativity without relying completely on others.

Further, technology has given more ways to create using different programs on the computer or on any other devices of modern technology. For example, if a child wants to paint a picture or edit a photograph that it shot, it can easily do it on the computer itself without ruining the original image. When I was young and I wanted to paint a picture and if I did a mistake on paper then I had to erase the whole picture and start over again. Sometimes this was frustrating for me and prevented me from doing more arts work than I would have done if I was a child now. Thus, technology is a boon and not a hinderance in developing creativity.

Also, technology keeps on getting regular updates and gives us information about the latest trends in all fields of interest. Children can now easily get access to any information they may need about the developments in their creative fields. In this way, they can besides developing their own creative ideas can also stay in touch with the creative activitiesthat others are doing around the world. In this way, they may also benefit from the ideas of others in increasing their own creativity. Children can also stay in touch online with their friends or other children interested in doing some creative work together or even separate. This can save their time and they can benefit by each others reinforcements on their work and suggest each other for some improvements. This was not easy earlier without the technology as distance was a problem in connecting with other children that were interested in similar tasks.

Therefore, I believe that technology is a boon for humanity instead of a curse. Technology has made things easier for everyone including children. Technology aids in various ways in developing the creativity of children and so children are getting more creative nowadays than they were in the past.