Tpo 9. Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.I completely disagree with this claim that nowadays children are less creative than they were in the past. Here you can see my reasons.

Technology plays a crucial role in children’s lives and it is obvious that it affects their creativity. However, I do not believe that it makes them less creative when compared to the times when the technology was not that developed. I support that technology enhances their creativity in many ways.

First of all, with the increasing technology, children are able to see the world more broadly. It may actually be true that if they do not see everything that are already present, they may use their imagination better. But I still believe that seeing and learning about everything, increases the chances of catching a glimpse of a creative idea regarding any subject that has been created at any place in the world by the usage of technology. For example, my sister started studying abroad as a small child and got exposed to so much technology than most people at her age have and now she got accepted to a master’s program in design by her creative skills.

Secondly, the rapidly increasing technology level, also increases the rate at which children can think and understand, which increases their creativity. When the children are up to date with the current technology, they get an incentive to push the limits, so that they would want to create more in the future. Without having this technology, they would have less to observe and less willingness to force themselves to create more.

Finally, an important aspect of increased technology is the ability of communicating with people all around the world. When children are able to meet with people with different races, genders, life conditions; they have broader minds. They start thinking as if they are in the shoes of the others. Also when all these different children come together and think together, they make up a collective creativity, since all of them are separate individuals with different perspectives. All of this is done by the help of the increased technology and its contribution to the increased communication throughout the world.

As a result, I do not believe that technology has a negative impact on the children’s creativity. To the contrary, I support that the technology, due to the chances it creates for the children to see the improvements being done in the world, the incentives it provides for them to push the limits and the opportunity it brings for them to communicate, is doing a brilliant job in terms of improving the children’s creativity.