TPO12Do you agree or disagree with following statement It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects to specialize in one specific subject

Nowadays, no one can deny the importance of academic study. Some people believe that it is better to have wide knowledge of many academic subject, others believe it is better to be specific in one subject. Personally, I believe it is better to study many subjects. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, You will gain more knowledge and information. If you study many subjects, it will help you in the future as you have more experience about many topics. Therefore, you will find job easily. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was at college of pharmacy, I felt that studying industrial pharmacy wouldn't be good as I didn't need it in the future. I only wanted to study one subject to be smart and clever at it. However, when I graduated , I recognized that studying industrial pharmacy , chemistry and pharmacognosy help me a lot in my career. In addition, I gain a lot of experience. when any one interview me , they are surprised by the information that I had. As u can see, studying many subjects will makes you more experienced and have knowledge in many things.

Second, every subject complete one another therefore you will know more. When you find a nurse that work in a cardiology section can work in a neurology section as she study many subject so she is aware of every details .my own experience is a good example of this. When I was studying at a

college of pharmacy , I was studying botany and pharmacognosy which is the study of the plant. All of the students knew that every subject complete the other. As we studied first the structure of the plant then we studied the importance of this plant, the active ingredients and its use in the medical field. This experience taught me to be aware of every subject.

In conclusion , I believe that studying varieties of subjects is good for you and the community. This is because you will gain more information and every subject will complete one another.