TPO 30 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours Use specific

Work has a significant effect on our live. It often determines our level of success. People believe that working three days a week for many hours is more exciting than working four days for shorter hours. Others disagree. Personally, I agree that working for many hours for only three days a week is better. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, the most prominent point to be mentioned is that working three days will help me to spend an enormous amount of time with my family and doing activities. Spending more time with your family will help you to relax and find serenity which are things that become low in our hectic world nowadays. Working a lot makes you feel of anxiety and stress. In addition, when you work less, you will have time to do many things in your free time as doing the laundry, shopping , and playing sports. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when I graduated, I worked at a pharmacy for three days. Therefore, I have four days off so I spend more time with my children and husband. I allowed them to go to their grandparents every week on the first day of my vacation. On the second day, we went to the park to play and increase their intellectual development and their creativity. Then on the third day, I had to check with them their homework and study together to help them in the future to be professional leader which give them more opportunity to find jobs. On the fourth day, we went to the stadium to play football which help us to improve and maintain our health to protect ourselves from chronic diseases. Then my boss asked me to work five days a week for shorter hours. This is really distracted my schedule. As you can see, working less days is better for you as well as your family.

The second rationale to be rooted in the fact that is working less days can make it easier to save more money. When you work more days, you will spend more money on gas, food and many other stuffs. I have to admit that my sister is a good example of this. When my sister worked four days at a school which is very far from our home, she spend a lot of money on gas because the distance was so long. In addition. She also had to have dinner and breakfast when she was on her way. She found that she spend most of her salary on many things repeated everyday at work. This experiment taught me that working less days can help you to save more money.

In conclusion. I believe that working three days only is more advantageous. This because you can spend more time with your family, and because you will save more money. We should all recognize the effectiveness of work three days for long hours.