TPO 17 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Advertisements have a significant effect on people. They encourage the individuals to buy more products to increase the profitability of the company. The advertisement leads to the success of the company. Achieving success nowadays is transformed into challenge due to inflation, sanctions and political conflicts. Some people believe that advertisements show the product in an excellent way. Others disagree. I agree that advertisements show products in a way that is much better than they are. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, the most prominent point to be mentioned is that most companies use modern technology to improve the quality and the appearance of their products. The digitization of the data has enabled the owners of the company to show their products in very efficient way by using professional camera, good effects and many methods. The new emerging trends, scientific innovations, knowledge explosion have made the maturity cycle of individuals so advanced that we usually see that nowadays girls and boys get familiar with the physical as well as physiological changes at early stages of their lives. This tendency has altered the thought pattern, lifestyle, social structure of our life as well as the responsibility that one undertakes in his specific life. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, I was interested in buying new phone, I searched the internet and watch television to see more advertisements which can help me to get the most affordable phone. I was surprising by the features of apple phone than samsung phone because of its advertisement which showed the camera as it was professional one. Therefore, I decided to buy the apple's phone. Then, I saw my friend with the other phone that I wanted to buy and I found it had more features than the phone I just bought. After that, I learned that the advertisement can deceive you since they show the product in an excellent way. This experience taught me that advertisements make products look better than they are.

The second rationale behind my idea is rooted in the fact that the company wants to increase its profit. By increasing the profit, the company will achieve high level of success and make the employees more confident, which help them to excel in the future career. The successful of the company will boost the employee's comprehension, understanding of the complex subject and intelligence. Everyone realizes that improving our skills and abilities is a great way to ensure more prosperous life. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my daughter's example. Last summer, while my daughter was watching advertisement about the toys, she asked me to buy it for her because the advertisement was so attractive to her. Therefore, I bought to her and I found the toy was expensive, however, it increased her intellectual abilities. In addition, I found that the company makes a lot of money from this toy. As you can see, increasing the profit will lead to make good advertisements.

To wrap it up, I believe that most companies introduce good appearance of their products. This is because there are new modern technology which can make it easier to show their products in excellent way, and because they can increase the company's profit. Everyone should recognize the effectiveness of the advertisements.