TPO19(independent)

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

It is a highly debated issue whether or not getting information from different resources helps people to be well-informed about what is happening all over the world and this topic can be approached from several angles due to its complexity. Apart from few people who tends to think that as the amount of information that are being transferred among the people of a society are too many, there is no way to be well-informed in any case; almost everyone would agree that if we searched within a large number of news resources carefully, finally we are able to proceed our knowledge about that to a high extent. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I have the same opinion like the majority of people and following discussion reveals my stand and justification.

To commence , my first subtle point requires to be mentioned is that by comparing various perspectives of some individuals towards an event, we conclude that everyone is free to judge an occurred event from his own view; therefore, by following news from multiple ways, definitly a person would enhance his chance to understand the news better by broadening his horizon.

Other substantial reason that can be taken into consideration is that more supplies of news helps us distinguish the more reliable one. For example, once about the budget that the government has been subsidize to the sport teams, I have encountered some different statistical reports on two distinct newspapers, so that I decided to search more to figure out which one is correct. Obviously, if I had obtained the news merely from one resource, I was not able to comprehend the true amount of subsidy for the sports.

Finally yet importantly, having discussed the subject from that point of view, one would rather look at it from another perspective. Some resources of news, for instance newspapers, are not updated as fast as others resources, like you tube, radios and other online formats. What is more, we are able to see videos and pictures on internet with all details and also hear an event by listening to the radio, take a governmental meeting as an example; however, newspapers have not these options.

To recapitulate briefly, based on the aforementioned testimonies, I am in conviction that as many as we struggled to get information from different news sources, the better we will be informed. This is not to say, of course, that finally there would be a promise to be perfectly informed about all the news. However, in that case one would be confident that have tried his best.