TPO19(independent)Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

I disagree with the statement and I think in order to be well-informed, people do not have to obtain information from different sources. I explain my opinion in following reasons:

First, getting information require time for everyone and trying to extract information from several sources surely results time shortage for people. It means people neglect many information to review all sources which have been planned to use. For example a person who try to collect information in specific marketing subject from all sources include different books, internet, papers and academy in misses some information from valuable books because he or she spends time to use websites information.

Second, credibility of information is an important issue in modern life. In fact sources are in contradiction with each other in many times and it is necessary to know right sources in every field and use their information. For example there are many different sources to get news and they inform people differently in a particular subject. This happens because of their bias or goals or political views. We know BBC informs people in a different way in comparison with CNN.

Third, there is an old statement that says instead of reading several books you should read a book several times. It is like a deep sea or shallow sea. When people use many sources for information they do not pay attention to information's quality and just consider about quantity of sources instead of that. For example a pricing expert can use many sources to set a product's price but he or she needs to use a strong source to reach optimum price. In fact skills require training over and over again and it could not possible with using different sources and people should be expert in a specific method.

In conclusion maybe different sources can help people to be just informed but for being well-informed potent and credible sources is the key point.