Do you agree or disagree? One can learn a lot about another people from the books and movies that he likes

Importance of books is always admitted by people in both modern era and before last decades. In addition, movies and cinema play a significant role as a cultural product in human life. But I disagree that one can learn a lot about another people from books and movies that he likes. I explain my opinion in following reasons:

First, books and movies are not always based on reality and they are more results of imaginations and dreams. Persons and characters existed in books and movies are often made by the artistic view of a writer. Many times the goal of writing a book or a movie is teaching the right manner or behavior to society instead of showing real persons and how they really are. For example a TV series like FRIENDS try to show a true friendship between some boys and girls who have relationship for years however in daily life people do not behave as like as they do.

In other point, books and movies are just on papers or TV and cinema and they can not reflect the all characteristics of people. Based on psychologists researches a person must contact face to face with the other people to know them better and no other tool could replace with direct relationship method. These entertainment products can not transform some senses very well like happiness, anger, concern, love or the other human being's reactions. For instance to learn about people one should know what people do in danger or when they are scared and it just would happen well while this person is near to people and experiences deeply their senses.

Third, what one can learn form books and movies that he likes is full of bias. When one watches a movie he likes, he admires just characters offered in that movie and he does not meet many people in other unfavorable books and movies. So range of people might he learns from favorite books and movies is limited because he just selected some types of people he prefer to know. For example a person who likes romantic movies follows in field of romance products and he will learn about romantic people.

In conclusion, reading books or watching movie surely have been advocated during the history but we can defend them as enough resources to learn about people. In fact they are necessary but not enough.