TPO26-Do you or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their their parents' jobs.

Choosing a career is an overwhelming world trend. It is a very crucial decision in one’s life, which will affect their future. A question we might ask is whether youngsters should choose a job alike their parents or not. From my perspective, teenagers should choose not like their parents but according to their passion and abilities.

To begin with, no one can deny the fact that every individual has his own limitations and advantages in terms of skills and talents. Most of the children start making up their mind to choose particular majors during their time in school , and new topics are introduced to children so that they can find their fields of interest. Educational subjects which children find more interesting are surprisingly the ones that they show remarkable creativity and effort in their projects.

Furthermore, with the advent of technology, there have been many new fields regarding science and technology. In the last few decades, technology has changed the world as it has entered every sphere of our lives. However, our parents were not eligible to find such amazing jobs at that time, and their jobs are obsolete in this modern era. For instance, some of my friends have high-paid jobs, which make them financially secure in comparison with their parents as their wage was so low, they could hardly manage their kids and family expenses. Therefore, choosing your career of your choice broaden the pay scale.

Moreover, being independent is very important for children when they are facing challenges. However if they have similar jobs to their parents they will lose the chance to cultivate characteristic. To be more specific, when children have similar jobs, they will accept many experiences and methods from their parents. They will rely on them as difficulties happened rather than do their best to conquer the challenges. As a result, they will be less competitive than their colleagues.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that choosing career different from parents and according to the abilities and passion will widen the horizon of knowledge, and makes you notable in your job.