TPO30- task2

All over the world, companies have different rules for hours of working. Also, one of the most important elements that employees should enjoy to work sufficiently is working week. In some companies employees choose the way they work. Some people prefer working five days a week but in short time, while others enjoy working long hours just three days a week and free their other days. I am of the opinion that it is better for individuals to allocate five days with short time to the work. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

To begin with, working shortly five days a week, lets individuals to have enough fun and rest in the rest of the day. So, they would be more energetic in the working hours, and their mind would be fresh and ready to start a new project. They can work more sufficient, and at the end of each project they feel more satisfying. To illustrate, two years ago, I used to work and study all day long. Not having enough time to rest, I wasn’t fresh enough at the time of working. Once, I had an important appointment and I forgot to bring some necessary papers and it had bad effect on my work. Had I rested enough, I wouldn’t make that mistake.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that resting enough has a direct effect on individual’s health. Working hard and long can cause diseases which are related to eyes, neck, spinal cord, etc. some of these problems could be irremediable, that’s why it is better to prevent them by working in short times. For example, as I used to work all day long, my eyes got weak, and I had to use glasses. Moreover, I got some problems in my neck because of staring at monitor in a bad position for long time. After visiting the doctor, to become healthy, I changed my life style, and I decided to distribute my work over five days of week.

All in all, I firmly agree that due to the direct effect of rest time on health, it’s better for people to work shorter in more days than working full hours in less days. By doing so individuals work more sufficient, and both employee and boss would be pleased.