TPO35_task2

In today modern era, famous people are important to the society since most of the people pattern them as a role model. While some people believe that celebrities had chosen to be at the center of attentions, I am of the opinion that without shadows of any doubt, all people including celebrities and famous ones deserve privacy in their personal lives. In most of the societies, boundaries of privacy had declined for famous people, today. To provide the better life for both people and societies, it is better to increase this privacy. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

To begin with, privacy is a vital element for both celebrities and their families. Today, social activities have wide-spread impact on people’s lives. These activities boost rumors in the society, and take away celebrities privacy and cause personal problems in their families. One of the most famous actors in my country is a compelling example to clarify this. Two years ago, an actor in my city had a secret relation with a girl from another country. His fans saw him with his girlfriend during summer in another country, and posted photos of them. As a result he got so sad and angry since he did not have any privacy and the ones he did not want had become aware of the girl. Having a lot of problems with his family because of the girl, he decided to move to another country and don’t play movies any more.

Another equally significant point is that devoting the big part of the society budget to producing news about personal life of celebrities, is kind of wasting money, and has bad effects on the culture of the people. Moreover, they would be less aware of important news forming their future like political topics. They would get used to follow some void of meaning news and rumors instead of important information which is crucial for the success of society. To illustrate, last week I heard some news about my teacher who is a well-known person on Instagram, and this news did not have any value but bad effects. As a result all his students get involved to the news, and continued talking behind him without listening to him as a teacher to learn something.

All in all, due attention to aforementioned reasons, I tend to argue that like other people, celebrities need privacy to have better lives. Moreover, producing news from null information is just kind of waste of time and money that reduces the level of culture of the society.