TPO30

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a great debate about working hour nowadays. Many people wonder whether it is enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. In my opinion, it is better to work only three days for more hours. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that three-days job give one a flexible program and have many timesfor extra-calicular activities. As a matter-of-fact people have enough time to spend for entertaining things if they should just work three days of week. My own experience is compelling example of this. When I worked for a company for five days last year I not only don't have time to go to vacation with my family but also I don't have adequate time to do my favorite activity like painting and reading novels. Consequently, I feel really depressed. As you can see, this experience thought me that it is really better to works for only three days a week.

In approaching in this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should regard another point that working three days for week get a chance for workers to get focused on a job they do. in other word, it is better one complete his job in one try rather than dividing it into short hours. Due to dividing to short period decrees efficiency by great amount to demonstrate, some researcher in Tehran universities established an experimental program to compare efficiency of work of people who works only three days to those who works 5 days. The results are surprising: over 60% efficiency of three-days works is more than five-days work. Therefor I strongly believe people should work for three days a week.

In conclusion, I contend that working for three days is far better than working for five days since it makes people not only physically, but also mentally more efficient.