TPO31 independent Writing Because the world is changing so quickly people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Over past few decades the advancement in technology has proven to significantly impact the lives of most people in this world. As compared to past, at present people have more feasible access to resources and facilities. In my opinion,people are blissful in the modern world as compared to ancient times. In what follows, I will delve into most outstanding reasons to justify my view point.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned here is that people have more job opportunities as compared to past. In other words, people are more educated and earn better which helps them to live their dreams. Consequently, people are spending more joyful life. However, People in the past had limited access to education and therefore restricted career options. A vivid example, that can shed light on this matter of subject is my grandmother. About 40 years ago, my grandmother in her village received highest education of all girls of her age, which is compared to students passing 5th grade today. All day she had to particpate in houshold chores and nobody in the family encourged her and supported her to become independent woman. As a result, she went through hardships as an adult when her husband abandoned her. She often says that if she had got an opportunity to get education and better careeer, she would not have lived miserable life. Conversly, at present most of the people are independent and can live the life the way they want. Therefore have more reasons to be happy and satisfied.

In approaching this issue, another subtle point that substantiate my view point is that apart from better working life, people have effortless access to travelling around and instant communicating facilities which helps to allievate stress out of their life. For instance, I live overseas and whenever I feel overwhelmed with my work and I call my mother to relieve my burden. On the other hand, people in the past used to write letters and had to wait couple of days before getting response back. To me, it feels like increasing anxiety and stress being unable to connect with someone in need. Furthermore, vacations to different destinations were not so popular back then, which has become inevitable part of people's life nowadyas. As all we know, both communication and travelling, which was unusal in the old times, makes people more stress free and cheerful.

To wrap it up, contemplating all aforemntioned reasons, one will soon realize that with all the changes that has occured over years, people are living more jovial life in the present and are more stress free as compare to the past. Most of the credit for these changes goes to advancement in the technology and improvement in the education field.