TPO36

As the society developed, the education achieved great success. Not only does university education but also young children education developed rapidly. As far as I’m concerned, the university education needs more funding than fundamental education and the reasons why are as followed.

First of all, the cost of university is more costly than the primary schools or kindergartens, which university spend lots of money on devices and so on. Take my major as an example, the psychology, needs millions of RMBs to buy a devices detecting brains’ waves not alone other majors like chemistry. It is a huge cost compared to the cost of facilities of fundamental education. Building a primary school is relatively cheaper because only millions of RMB can build a nice campus. However, this is impossible to build a university. Therefore, the funding investing in universities is more suitable.

Besides, in the parents perspectives, they are willing to spend money on young children rather than adult kids. In some major cities of China, parents put millions on buying houses which are near key schools while barely parents would buy houses near their children’s universities. Furthermore, extra-curriculum courses are popular among young children but not among adult kids. Money is seldom spent on adult kids beyond their tuition fees. Without extra money on academy, university students are looking forward to funding.

Indeed, most of universities receive a donation from home and aboard, and students also have a loan from the bank, which will reduce their stress. However, the amount of expense of a university is so large that funding is needed.