TPO49 Task2

Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Use specific reasons and details.

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Nobody can cast doubt on the fact that humankind is a social creature. As a result friendship and networking is a pivotal part of human life. Most of the activities in the world are dependent on the other’s help and support. Hence, if people not able to develop their relations with others, they cannot enable to live easily. While many people adamantly believe that for living happily in the world, the skill of having long term relationship with people is more beneficial than snap chat and speedy networking, I fervently agree with this idea. There is a myriad of reasons to support this belief, two of which are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

The most prominent reason which can substantially support this viewpoint is the fact that having old close friends make a chance to have safe supporters in life. The most prominent reason which can substantially support this viewpoint is the fact that having old close friends make a chance of having a backup person in life. In the time of long friendship, they will show each other the reality of their minds. As a result, this trust increases their commitment to each other and encourage them to protect their friend so they feel better in their life. My own experience demonstrates this concept. When I was a high school student, I have a classmate and we spend four years in the same class. At the first moment, I did not interested in this person but while a month after our first class we became close friends. Our friendship elaborated among the times go by. However many years passed of our relation, I feel concerned about her more and more and try to be a good supporter in her though moments in life such as the time her father died.

Another equally noteworthy reason to support the idea is that long-term friendships demonstrate a sense of faithfully and loyalty in the person. This feeling is a part of happiness in life. When a relation extended in the time, the individuals feel more responsible to each other. As a result, they try to maintain their communication. To more substantially support the above reason I can refer to a study which was conducted last year at a local university in my town. The findings of the research clearly demonstrated that there is a positive correlation between long-term relation and loyalty. With the 30 per cent increase in the loyalty concurrent with the growth in the relation period.

To recapitulate I strongly believe that the more long term friendship the more happiness in life. This is because of old friends support in the hard moments in life, and because loyalty will growth between old friends.