tpo9Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to daily lifestyles, we should take into consideration that technology has become one of the most essentials aspects of everyone's life. Moreover, it plays a vital role in our communities nowadays. Personally, I disagree with the statement that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. I will support my perspective by two main reasons, which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, technology is an efficient way of motivating children to gain new knowledge and build their relations. to be specific, it gives them the opportunity to socialize with other people and create their social network and meet new friends that helps them to learn more about different topics. However, when a young person has the ability to communicate with other kids, I can say, this is a kind of creativity. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. For example, when I was in middle school, the online games highly expanded, so I used to play with international kids that make me likes other languages. As a result, Today I have a Lebanon friend who helps me to learn the Arabic language and I knew him when I was playing an online game about car racing since I was in seventh grade.

In addition, technology helps children to increase their intellectual abilities and to think out of box. this is because the use of technology spread in all our house's appliance, Hence, it will give them the chance to think how this work, so it will encourage them to imitate and start to make their own staff depends on what they saw. My cousin's experience is a compelling example of this. My cousin is thirteen years old, he was thinking about how the heater works, then he starts to discover the invention of the heater. Consequently, he could be made a simple heater by his own equipment. This example demonstrates how technology helps my cousin to be creative and increase his mental abilities.

In conclusion, based on the argument above, I strongly believed that technology increases the kid's creativity. Owning to it is an efficient way of motivating children to make new friends and gain new infotmation, and because technology helps children to create new things and increase their intellectual abilities.