uestion:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

there is no doubt that teachers contribute a lot when it comes to students' life. it is known that students spend almost eight hours at school were share with classmates and professors. Although everyone is free to express their thoughts concerning social and political topics; if a tutor gives students to know their point of view, it could tremendously affect students' point of view. With this in mind, I agree with the statement that teachers should tell students neither their political nor social views.

First of all, some teachers don’t agree with some changes in our society over the years, so they can give views that many students can found an old fashion point of view. For example, I remember when I was at school, my history teacher was giving us her opinion about a few particular topics and someone asked her if she was okay with the LGBT community. she tells us that it was inappropriate. my teacher explained to us that she wasn't in favor of it for people who were homosexuals were sick. After some days, most of the students were looking at her differently.

Secondly, I don't think is appropriate that teachers should talk about their political thoughts since it may affect and change the way students think. everyone has the right to choose their political views but personally, I don't believe that is okay sharing with people where you have a student-teacher relationship. For instance, last year we were having elections in my town and everyone is free to choose which candidate is the best. when my teacher told us that he was supporting one specific candidate and he pointed out their point of view, there was a total change in my class concerning which candidate was supporting.

teachers can indeed inform students about social and political teachers since they are the instructors. However, they should tell students their point of view due to their views could cause some problems. teachers should keep very objectives at the moment to be with students.

In conclusion, since I has some teachers who shared their point of views with my classroom and it didn't go well. I don't believe teachers should shair ther views about society and politics with students.