Uniforms Vs non-Uniforms

There is a huge debate about wearing a uniform in school. Some believe that students should wear what they think is better for them while others think that schools should have their uniforms and all students should wear it. This essay will discuss why it is in fact that wearing a uniform is a good thing.

Contrary to the belief that students should wear what fits better to their personality or the style they would like, evidence shows that students would feel pride wearing the uniform of their school because the dress code represent the sense of their belonging to that institution or school community. it is a form of identity for each student that is part of that school. For example, statistics have revealed that 90 percent of students who wear uniform, feel proud of themselves as being part of their schools. Compares to the ten percent of counterparts who felt nothing about their school. So, wearing a uniform perhaps make students feel proud of being part of their school.

In addition, wearing uniform is less expensive than buying the whole wardrobe of outfits. many parents can afford the prices that are setted for uniforms. However, wearing the cheap alternative can result in punishment if the black shirt that you are wearing is not exactly the right black shirt.

For instance, many schools are limited to only to one supplier. if schools end this form of practice by using not only one supplier, that would enable parents to shop around and find a cost-effective uniforms for their children. Furthermore, the potential bullies would have less target for their insults; it is hard to make fun of what someone is wearing when we all are dressed exactly the same.

In conclusion, in my view, uniforms are welcome because they symbolize pride, also they are less expensive and help students to not get bullied by their friends because of what they are wearing