universities should give credit to sports and social activities as well as classes and libraries

Personally, I think universities should give credit to sports and social activities as well as classes and libraries. I feel this way for two major reason, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, these activities motivate students for their courses. Sports and similar activities get students ready in the term of physically and mentally for main purpose, which is studying and effort for their goals. My own experience is a compelling example for this. When I was in the college, in first terms I would just study in the library. Despite of this effort, I did not see any progress in the results, and this disappointed me. Later I decided to participate in some social community that is offered by one of my peers. You can not imagine, the consequence was astonishing. My grades were improved eventually in the end of the term. I really think attending in such activities caused incentive at me and opened my mind. Now I am happy that I did this.

Secondly, students whereby these activities can be more socialized. They can find other students in the communities that have same interest as they have. As a result they can have an amazing experience in this part of their life and create continuous friendship with who they know them in such associations. For instance, I attended a club that the students from different age and different major were in it. In This club we read poems together and enjoyed it. So thanks to this association, I knew a group of students who like the poetry too, and now after 5 years knowing each other, we often gather together and do the same thing. My experience in this case clearly demonstrates why I think in this way.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that these kinds of activities should receive worth as weight as classes. This is because, they cause students efforts to be more efficient, and they provide an opportunity that students can become more social and can create wonderful friendship.